13 nov. 2006

Uncut and classified 1A

That's what Swamp Dogg called himself his music in this superb compilation of unreleased wild material from 1981.
After Total destruction to your mind, enjoy this second bullet !

Listen to Forever hold your peace

Uncut and Classified 1A (Charly, 1981)

Line up :
Swamp Dogg : vocals, piano and rapping (not in this present version.)
Jesse Pete Carb : guitar
with two or three additions of The Swamp Dogg Band.

01 Buzzard luck/Don't you try to be my man.
02 Forever hold your peace
03 Creeping away/Remember I said tomorrow
04 Mama's baby, daddy's maybe
06 Ebony and Jet/ God Bless America for what?
08 Lucille and her man
14 Synthetic world

Now, listen to wild R&B :